LibGuides: ENGR 320: Environmental Engineering: Journal Articles

Databases for Locating Peer Reviewed Journal Articles

Article databases can be very useful for helping you find more specific information on your particular product and its life cycle. Please contact Sue if you need help using these databases.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary academic database covering scholarly journals, newspapers, and more. An excellent place to begin your research.
Materials Science & Engineering Collection This link opens in a new window
Databases include: ANTE (Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering), ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications This link opens in a new window
Online journals of the American Chemical Society.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts with some full-text linking to articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Search or browse this collection of full-text science and social science journals.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.

Google Scholar
Be sure to enter Roger Williams University Library as your Library Link & choose Refworks as your bibliographic manager under scholar preferenes.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstracts and citations database of peer-reviewed literature. It indexes nearly 23,000 peer-reviewed journals (including open access journals), trade journals, book serials and non-serials, conference proceedings, and patents. Scopus is multidisciplinary, covering life and health sciences, agriculture, environment, engineering, technology, social sciences, landscape architecture, urban planning, and more.
For help searching Scopus, refer to UNC's Libguide: Searching Scopus: Using Scopus at https://guides.lib.unc.edu/scopus
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary academic database covering scholarly journals, newspapers and more. An excellent place to begin your research.