OneSearch is a single interface to the Library Catalog and other resources in the Roger Williams Libraries collection. Think of it as the scholarly alternative to Google.
What is in OneSearch:
The HELIN Library Catalog
Books, journals, DVDs, and other materials available from the HELIN Libraries.
General and specialized journals article databases and full text sources
EBSCO's Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, LexisNexis, Project Muse, subject specific databases in all disciplines, ebooks, encyclopedia entries, streaming media, and more.
Local collections including facutly work, student theses and image collections.
What is Not in OneSearch:
While it does contain information from most of the Libraries databases, there are some resources that are not searched through OneSearch. Currently Proquest databases are not searched through OneSearch. For information about which databases are best for your discipline or course, consult our Subject and Course Guides or request a research consultation.
Why use OneSearch:
OneSearch includes many sources covering a broad range of subjects so it's a great starting place for finding citation for books, articles, media, and reference type soruces. It is also a good tool for interdisciplinary research. Start with OneSearch and then use subject specific databases found on our Subject and Course Guides or at http://library.rwu.edu/lib/research/databases for more advanced research.
How do I get Started?
Just type a subject, title, author, or keywords into the OneSearch search box on the library homepage.