This is the "Home" page of the "Streaming Media" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Streaming Media  

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2014 URL: http://rwu.libguides.com/StreamingVideos Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Streaming Audio

  • Music Online
    Comprehensive music database that searches across several Alexander Street Press databases. Watch streaming video, listen to over 400,000 audio tracks, search music reference sources, create play lists, and much more.
  • Creating Playlists
  • Sharing Playlists

Request a New Video Title

The Library welcomes suggestions for the purchase of videos, CDs, and online videos which support the University's curriculum.

Contact Christine Fagan, Acquisitions and Collection Management Librarian

      
     

    Search Films on Demand

    Title Segment
     

    Academic Video Onine -- VAST Video Database

    Alexander Street Press: VAST

    Search thousands of videos across twenty-one different disciplines, online!
     

    Searching HELIN for Videos/DVDs

    Find DVDs/videos on a topic:

    Search by keyword, then limit to Videos/DVD from left column.  To see just RWU videos/dvds, limit again by location.
    Enter your keywords:

     

    Search for a specific video:

    Use TITLE SEARCH in HELIN to find a specific video title
    Title:

    Use AUTHOR SEARCH in HELIN to find videos featuring a specific director or actor (use "lastname, firstname" format, i.e. "Fellini, Federico" or "Olivier")
    Name:

    Browse All RWU films:

    alphabetical list
    sorted by year (newest first)

    See the HELIN Media Lending Practices to find out what videos other HELIN Libraries will lend.

    Streaming Video at RWU

    • Academic Video Online: VAST
      For faster access on campus click here. A multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department.
    • Annenberg Media
      Annenberg Media's multimedia resources help teachers increase their expertise in their fields and assist them in improving their teaching methods. Many programs are also intended for students in the classroom and viewers at home. All Annenberg Media videos exemplify excellent teaching.
    • Films on Demand
      For faster access on campus click here. Digital educational video in humanities, political science, engineering, architecture, psychology and more. Over 6000 titles.
    • Music Online
      Music Online is the broadest and most comprehensive online music resource that cross-searches all of your library's Alexander Street Press music databases. Video includes over 233 clips of performances.
    • Theatre in Video
      Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all. This release contains 279 titles, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip