This is the "Home" page of the "Art & Architecture Image Sites" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Art & Architecture Image Sites  Tags: images art architecture  

Last update: Dec 04th, 2009 URL: http://rwu.libguides.com/architectureimages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Sites

The following list of websites provide images for the study and teaching of art and architectural history. Some of these sites provide images in the public domain which may be downloaded for educational use, others are for viewing only. Please comply with the copyright regulations posted on the individual site.

Subscription Databases:

Meta Sites & Search Engines:

Topical Sites:


Art history on the web


Image sites

Please see individual sites for copyright restrictions

AICT Art Images for College Teaching
 
Allan T. Kohl, Minneapolis College of Art & Design
Art Images for College Teaching
Virtual Tour of St. Gilles-du-Gard
Artifice, Inc.
Great Buildings Online
Artothek Kunstfotoarchiv
Artothek
Bard Graduate Center
CATENA Digital Archive of Historic Gardens and Landscapes
Bluffton University
Digital Imaging Project
The British Library
Images Online 
Turning the Pages
The British Museum
Compass Collections Online
California State University
World Images
Cartography Associates
David Rumsey Historical Map Collection
Center for Research Libraries
Chinese Pamphlets Collection 
Digital Library for International Research
Cities and Buildings Collection
 
Digital Archive of European Architecture
 
Foto Marburg
Bildindex der Kunst und Architektur
Great Buildings Collection
 
Library of Congress
American Memory
Images on Popular Topics: Architecture
Images on Popular Topics: History and Events 
Images on Popular Topics: People
Images on POpular Topics: Themes
Prints and Photographs online catalog
The Metropolitan Museum of Art - The Collection: Search the Collection
MoMA.org: Museum of Modern Art
 
National Museum of African Art
Eliot Elisofon Photographic Archives
National Museum of Iceland
Historic Buildings Collection
San Jose State University
Worldimages
Smithsonian American Art Museum
Smithsonian Art Inventories Catalogue
Society of Architectural Historians: Image Exchange
 
S * P * I * R * O
University of California Berkeley Architecture Slide Library
University of Chicago
Digital South Asia Library
Oriental Institute
Virtual Library Museum Pages
 
Vitruvio.ch
Architecture Resources, Computer Images
Web Gallery of Art

Visual resources and art librarianship links

 
 

Art & Architecture New Resources

First 15 titles showing, click on View Web Site to see the complete list.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Copyright 2009, Roger Williams University • One Old Ferry Road, Bristol, RI 02809 • 1.800.458.7144
myRWU | Maps & Directions | Sites Index & Guide | Legal & Site Policies | Search the Library Site | Suggestions & Comments

Description

  Loading content... please wait