If you publish, you should establish a unique author/researcher ID. ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes you from every other researcher and ensures that your work is recognized by linking you to your professional activities. It is not tied to any institution or database and can follow you wherever your research takes you. Find out more.
Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), provides detailed information on thousands of journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore. Entries cover publication details, contact information, submission requirements and editorial policies, subscription terms, electronic availability and advertising, and useful statistics such as circulation, average number of articles submitted and published, time from submission to decision, and time from decision to publication.
CiteScore metric - the total number of citations / total items published over a 3 year span.
SJR metric - The SCImago Journal Rank (SJR)
SNIP Metric: Invented by Henk Moed the SNIP: Source Normalized Impact per Paper measures a journals contextual citation impact.
Enter your title and/or abstract of the paper in the box, and click on 'Find journals', 'Find authors' or 'Find Articles'. Jane will then compare your document to millions of documents in PubMed to find the best matching journals, authors or articles.
Enter title and abstract of your paper to easily find journals that could be best suited for publishing. JournalFinder uses smart search technology and field-of-research specific vocabularies to match your paper to scientific journals.