This is the "." page of the "Image Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Image Collections  

Last Updated: May 1, 2013 URL: http://rwu.libguides.com/vrc Print Guide ShareThis

. Print Page
  Search: 
 

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . E S S E N T I A L . . . I M A G E . . . D A T A B A S E S . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

  • RWU MDID
    An image database created at RWU that currently contains more than 90,000 images of art and architecture. Password protected - see your faculty member or librarian for login information.
  • ARTstor
    The ARTstor database contains over 1.2 million images of art and architecture. You must create an account from a computer on campus to use the database.
  • Flickr Creative Commons
    Millions of high-resolution images available for download and use for your academic work and more.
  • Wellesley College's List of Image Databases
    A thorough list of art history image resources grouped by historic period, medium, and culture.

General Information

 

Image Requests

The Visual Resources Center welcomes image requests from faculty members to aid with teaching or publication. If the image requested is for publication, the VRC is not responsible for obtaining appropriate usage rights for the image and will aid in the digitization only.

If you need copywork or slides digitized, please complete this digital image order form (or pick up a print copy from the Architecture Library), attach it to the source, and bring it to the circulation desk in the Architecture Library.

Existing slides from the slide collection can be scanned upon request, after evaluating slide quality, copyright considerations and whether the image exists for purchase. Slides belonging to faculty members will only be scanned if sufficient cataloging data and copyright information is provided.

A slide and film scanner is available for students to use in the Architecture Library.  The bulk slide feeder and negative feeder for this scanner are on reserve at the circulation desk and may be checked out for use.

 

Finding and Citing Images

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip