Skip to main content

Search Library Databases: Tips

Online Library Databases

Library Databases are used to:

  • Locate articles in scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers
  • Find statistical information
  • Locate specialized information, such as country, company, or industry data

There are three primary ways that you can access library databases

Databases A - Z  - Browse or select library databases alphabetically.  

Databases by Subject -- Select databases by discipline or subject area.

Course Guides - See a selection of databases that are useful for your course.

Off Campus Access to Library Databases

RWU Libraries offer access to many online resources and most of these require a paid subscription to access.  Agreements allow only authorized users access.  Authorized RWU users may come from on or off campus.  If you are on-campus, you will be recognized by our campus IP and pass directly to the resource.  If you are off-campus, you will be asked to to authenticate with your RWU single sign-on and password. 

Once you select a databases from one of the lists above, you will be asked to enter your name and password (the same one you use for MyRWU portal.  The sign on screen looks like this:

 

Help with Online Access Issues

If you need help with your RWU single sign-on, please contact the media tech desk at mediatech@rwu.edu or at 401-254-6363

If you need assistance accessing or using a library database, please contact the Information desk at libref@rwu.edu or 401-254-3375.

Sometimes it is helpful to Refresh your Cache on your Browser.