This is the "Home" page of the "Visual Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Visual Resources  Tags: images pictures visual_resources movies  

Last update: Feb 02nd, 2010 URL: http://rwu.libguides.com/vrc  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Poll of the Month

How did you find our new website?

 

Library webpage
Classroom Instruction
My professor told me
A friend told me
Google search
Brochure

 

Image Tagging

Trans World Airlines Terminal, Eero Saarinen,  1956-1963

New York, New York

 

So, how would you tag this image?  Just leave a comment.

No poll choices defined!


 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Visual Resources Center.  This page will guide you to the resources that are available to you for your research and projects.  Not only can you find images here, but you can also learn how to use them..  You can learn how to format them for presentations, how to properly cite information, how to determine if that image you just downloaded from Google is accurate and how to protect yourself from all the copyright problems.  Also, each month we will have surveys and images to tag which will help us figure out how to better help you.  Take some time, enjoy, and if you have any questions that are still unanswered, feel free to ask.

 

Image Databases

  • RWU MDID  
      
    This collection is hosted and developed by the university, and contains more than 35,000 images from art and architecture.
  • ARTstor  
      
    ARTstor is another image database that contains over a million art and architecture images that can be searched and used in a variety of ways.
  • VRC List of Image Databases  
      
    This list is just a sampling of various image sites that provide images for research.
  • Flickr Creative Commons  
      
    With millions of high-resolution images available for download and use for academics and more, this is a great place to look for any of your image-rich projects.
  • Wellesley College's List of Image Databases  
      
    This great list of resources is arranged based on the period of art history to make it even easier to find which databases are helpful with certain works throughout time.
 

VRC Updates


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Last Month's Image Tags

 

Antonio Gaudi, Park Guell Benches, 1900-1914

Barcelona, Spain

 

Parks, Benches, Public Art, Mosaics

 

Contact Me

Profile ImageChris Strasbaugh
Contact Info:
Visual Resources Curator
Send Email

University of Texas VRC Tags


View Complete Tag Cloud on Del.ico.us
 

Copyright 2009, Roger Williams University • One Old Ferry Road, Bristol, RI 02809 • 1.800.458.7144
myRWU | Maps & Directions | Sites Index & Guide | Legal & Site Policies | Search the Library Site | Suggestions & Comments

Description

  Loading content... please wait