BUSN 305: Legal Environment of Business I

Access full-text legal documents, law reviews, treaties, constitutions, congressional records, and more. HeinOnline is a go-to resource for researching U.S. legal history, policy debates, and international law. Great for building arguments, tracing legal precedents, or studying political change over time.

Search newspapers, magazines, wire services, broadcast transcripts, law reviews, and legal cases from around the world—all in one platform. Use it for business research, legal studies, political science assignments, or to explore international news coverage and company profiles.

This undergraduate legal research database includes U.S. federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations, along with legal encyclopedias, law reviews, and journals. Use it for legal research, policy analysis, and understanding the U.S. justice system. Note: Students enrolled in the Paralegal Studies program should contact John Fobert (jfobert@rwu.edu) to set up their account.

Use this tool to find peer-reviewed articles, news, and magazines across nearly every academic field. A great place to begin research on any topic. Tip: Get the EBSCO mobile app to view content from all of the Library's EBSCO database subscriptions on your smartphone.

   

Use this tool to find scholarly articles, industry news, market research, and trade publications across all areas of business. Includes content from ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline.

Search thousands of business-related journals and magazines to find peer-reviewed articles, company profiles, industry reports, economic data, and more. Whether you're researching a company for a case study or analyzing trends for a marketing plan, this database gives you access to reliable, up-to-date information across business disciplines.

Search peer-reviewed journals, books, and conference papers covering topics like political theory, comparative politics, international relations, and policy analysis. Use this resource to explore global political trends, laws and legislation, or humanitarian issues in historical and contemporary contexts.