Get help
Lindsey Gumb
Contact:
Lindsey Gumb
Scholarly Communications Librarian
Associate Professor
Roger Williams University Library
Bristol, RI
Scholarly Communications Librarian
Associate Professor
Roger Williams University Library
Bristol, RI
401-254-3225
Website
Popular sources
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Digital educational video in humanities, political science, engineering, architecture, psychology and more. Over 6000 titles.
- Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window Kanopy is a global streaming video service providing access to over 26,000 films across all disciplines. Kanopy's collection includes award-winning films from The Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, Collective Eye Films, New Day Films, Documentary Educational Resources, California Newsreel and many more.
- New York Times Digital Edition This link opens in a new window ON CAMPUS REGISTRATION: https://myaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/access" OFF CAMPUS REGISTRATION: https://rwulib.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://myaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/access Register for an Academic Pass with your RWU email address. Once registered go to www.nytimes.com and login. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. For more information on activating your account see: https://rwu.libguides.com/NYTOnline NYT Mobile Apps for your tablet or smartphone are available at nytimes.com/mobile.
- News & Newspapers - Proquest This link opens in a new window Includes U.S., International, Canadian and Global News streams and wires.
Trade journals
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary academic database covering scholarly journals, newspapers, and more. An excellent place to begin your research.
- Browzine This link opens in a new windowBrowse and read RWU's online journals on the web or on your mobile device. Download the Browzine app for mobile devices.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary academic database covering scholarly journals, newspapers and more. An excellent place to begin your research.
Academic literature
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary academic database covering scholarly journals, newspapers, and more. An excellent place to begin your research.
- Browzine This link opens in a new windowBrowse and read RWU's online journals on the web or on your mobile device. Download the Browzine app for mobile devices.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window For broad searches across scholarly literature. Be sure to set your settings to see Library holdings at Roger Williams University Library
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary academic database covering scholarly journals, newspapers and more. An excellent place to begin your research.