Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Atlantic Magazine archive from November 1857 to April 2014.
New
The site will include more than 2,000 curated documents around six crucial phases of the U.S. Black freedom struggle. Each time period features an overview plus organized information and links to primary source documents about the relevant people, places, related government documents. Collections of primary documents include:
Slavery and Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860)
Civil War and Reconstruction Era (1861-1877)
Jim Crow Era to the Great Depression (1878-1932)
New Deal and World War II (1933-1945)
Civil Rights and Black Power Movement (1946-1975)
Contemporary Era (1976-present)
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
New
Major business literature database that includes articles, industry, company and economic information.
Coronovirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
New
A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
Detail Inspiration This link opens in a new window
New
Use DETAIL Inspiration to search across all of the architecture projects published in the journal DETAIL over more than 30 years. Typical documentation for each project includes: photographs, drawings, and technical product information. More than 3,800 projects are searchable by title, building type, construction type, building materials, location, and construction date. Projects are added to the database monthly and all projects can be downloaded as PDF files to serve as your design inspiration.
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
New
Streams the best theatre productions from around the world.
EBSCO Mobile App This link opens in a new window
New
Get the EBSCO mobile app to view content from all of the Library's database subscription on your smartphone.
FamilySearch This link opens in a new window
New
RWU library is an affiliate library of FamilySearch. FamilySearch resources help millions of people around the world discover their heritage and connect with family members. Users will need to create a free personal account to access. Some materials in FamilySearch can only be accessed while on campus.
Fortunoff Video Archive of Holocaust Testimonies This link opens in a new window
New
The archive’s collection consists of over 4,400 testimonies that record the experiences of over 4,000 survivors, witnesses, bystanders and liberators of the Holocaust.
Global Sound This link opens in a new window
New
"Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions."
Historical Periodicals This link opens in a new window
New
Collections include Advertising Periodicals, African American Historical Serials, Alternative Medicine and Health, American Antiquarian Society, American Civil War, American Literary Periodicals, American Medicine, Surgery, Dentistry Periodicals, American Political Periodicals, Musial Periodicals, and more.
Life Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Life Magazine Archive dating back with the first issue in 1936.
MRI Simmons This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Simmons
From MRI/Simmons website: "Launched as a joint venture in 2019, MRI-Simmons combines the two largest and most respected consumer survey companies in the US (MRI and Simmons Research). With thousands of attitudinal and behavioral data points, gathered through ongoing surveys and passive measurement, MRI-Simmons empowers advertisers, agencies and media companies with deeper insights into the “why” behind consumer behavior."
Providence Journal Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Digitized archive of The Providence Journal from 1829 - 1980
Science This link opens in a new window
New
Online access to Science journal from 1997-present.
Simmons -- now MRI/Simmons This link opens in a new window
New
"Launched as a joint venture in 2019, MRI-Simmons combines the two largest and most respected consumer survey companies in the US (MRI and Simmons Research). With thousands of attitudinal and behavioral data points, gathered through ongoing surveys and passive measurement, MRI-Simmons empowers advertisers, agencies and media companies with deeper insights into the “why” behind consumer behavior." - from MRI Simmons website
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
New
Create maps and generate reports (i.e., tables) based on demographic data from the United States Census and related surveys (1790 to present).
Learn more about using Social Explorer.
Time Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Time Magazine archive from the first issue in 1923.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...