Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
New
The Atlantic Magazine archive from November 1857 to April 2014.
New
The site will include more than 2,000 curated documents around six crucial phases of the U.S. Black freedom struggle. Each time period features an overview plus organized information and links to primary source documents about the relevant people, places, related government documents. Collections of primary documents include:
Slavery and Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860)
Civil War and Reconstruction Era (1861-1877)
Jim Crow Era to the Great Depression (1878-1932)
New Deal and World War II (1933-1945)
Civil Rights and Black Power Movement (1946-1975)
Contemporary Era (1976-present)
New
Major business literature database that includes articles, industry, company and economic information.
New
A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
New
Streams the best theatre productions from around the world.
New
The archive’s collection consists of over 4,400 testimonies that record the experiences of over 4,000 survivors, witnesses, bystanders and liberators of the Holocaust.
New
"Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions."
New
Collections include Advertising Periodicals, African American Historical Serials, Alternative Medicine and Health, American Antiquarian Society, American Civil War, American Literary Periodicals, American Medicine, Surgery, Dentistry Periodicals, American Political Periodicals, Musial Periodicals, and more.
New
Life Magazine Archive dating back with the first issue in 1936.
New
Digitized archive of The Providence Journal from 1829 - 1980
New
Create maps and generate reports (i.e., tables) based on demographic data from the United States Census and related surveys (1790 to present).
Social Explorer's Teach and Learn Modules are very useful for exploring several different areas.
New
Time Magazine archive from the first issue in 1923.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...