Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Access Articles & Preprints
Open access to 1,213,827 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
Open archive for Life Sciences preprints.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 40% of which comes from sponsors and 60% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
Open archive of Engineering preprints.
Oxford University Press (OUP) is mission-driven to facilitate the widest possible dissemination of high-quality research. We embrace both green and gold open access (OA) publishing to support this mission.
PeerJ publishes the world's scientific knowledge through open access licensing. 2,843 peer-reviewed articles and 3,325 preprints since 2013.
PeerJ Computer Science
Open access journal covering all subject areas in computer science.
Electronic archive specifically tailored to and run by philosophers of science. Includes general philosophy of science, philosophy of particular sciences (physics, biology, chemistry, psychology, etc.), feminist philosophy of science, socially relevant philosophy of science, history and philosophy of science and history of the philosophy of science.
Public Library of Science (PLOS)
PLOS publishes a suite of seven peer-reviewed Open Access journals featuring quality research, expert commentary and critical analysis across all areas of science and medicine. Each journal is editorially independent and specialized with regard to its selection criteria and breadth of content. All PLOS content is freely available for the public to distribute, reuse and remix with appropriate attribution.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection.
Science Direct Open Access
Open access works provided by Science Direct publishing
Open archive of the social sciences. Includes over 610 preprints in the Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Law, and Education.
SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science.
Taylor & Francis/ Routledge Open
Open access journals provided by Taylor & Francis publishing
Wiley Open Access
Open access journals provided by Wiley publishing
This Repository is an open access publishing system, providing long-term access and preservation to scholarly work created by faculty, students, and staff from Roger Williams University and the Law School. The Repository also showcases archives and special collections materials. Increase the visibility, discoverability, and readership of your work by adding it to the Repository.
OAIster is a union catalog of open access digital resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). OAIster records are included in search results for WorldCat Local.
Digital Commons Network
From BePress. "Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.