LibGuides: POLSC 390: Globalization and its Critics: Databases for Articles & Company Information

Find Articles on Products, Companies, etc.

ABI INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive business database including scholarly journals, news, trade journals and more. Includes all ABI Inform databases.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary academic database covering scholarly journals, newspapers, and more. An excellent place to begin your research.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Provides reference citations and full-text links to the Economic literature from 1886 - present.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes & abstracts scholarly journals in the field of political science. Covers global political discourse including law & legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, and humanitarian issues.

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Provides access private and public U.S and international companies, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Over 1.5 million statistics plus dossiers, studies and infographics.
IBIS World This link opens in a new window
Covering more than 700 industries, IBIS World is an important tool for Industry Market Research. Search by Industry, Keyword, or NAICS code. Includes Industry Research Reports and Industry Risk Rating Reports, and Public Company profiles.