JOUR 270: Journalism & Society

Full-text coverage of the Providence Journal and Sunday Journal, including regional news, local politics, and community issues. Useful for tracking Rhode Island-specific events, policies, and historical developments. A valuable source for journalism projects, public policy analysis, or research on local history.

Digitized archive of The Providence Journal from 1829 - 1980

Get unlimited access to The New York Times through the website or app—including current and historical articles, opinion pieces, breaking news, multimedia, data visualizations, and special features like NYT Cooking. This resource is useful for assignments requiring credible journalism, expert commentary, or coverage of current events. First-time users must register on campus using their RWU email to activate their Academic Pass. Once registered, you can log in from anywhere.

Use this tool to find peer-reviewed articles, news, and magazines across nearly every academic field. A great place to begin research on any topic. Tip: Get the EBSCO mobile app to view content from all of the Library's EBSCO database subscriptions on your smartphone.

   

Search thousands of business-related journals and magazines to find peer-reviewed articles, company profiles, industry reports, economic data, and more. Whether you're researching a company for a case study or analyzing trends for a marketing plan, this database gives you access to reliable, up-to-date information across business disciplines.

Explore trends in media, journalism, public relations, and communication studies. Use this database to find peer-reviewed articles, stay current on industry research, and support your assignments or senior projects.

Start here for research across disciplines. ProQuest Central includes millions of articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and trade publications, making it ideal for finding background info, current perspectives, or peer-reviewed sources all in one place.