LS 215: Legal Methods II: Research Strategies

This undergraduate legal research database includes U.S. federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations, along with legal encyclopedias, law reviews, and journals. Use it for legal research, policy analysis, and understanding the U.S. justice system. Note: Students enrolled in the Paralegal Studies program should contact John Fobert (jfobert@rwu.edu) to set up their account.

Access full-text legal documents, law reviews, treaties, constitutions, congressional records, and more. HeinOnline is a go-to resource for researching U.S. legal history, policy debates, and international law. Great for building arguments, tracing legal precedents, or studying political change over time.

Use this tool to find peer-reviewed articles, news, and magazines across nearly every academic field. A great place to begin research on any topic. Tip: Get the EBSCO mobile app to view content from all of the Library's EBSCO database subscriptions on your smartphone.

   

Start here for research across disciplines. ProQuest Central includes millions of articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and trade publications, making it ideal for finding background info, current perspectives, or peer-reviewed sources all in one place.

  

Search JSTOR to find peer-reviewed journal articles and scholarly e-books across a wide range of disciplines. This digital archive supports deep research in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and arts, with strong historical coverage. Ideal for students writing research papers or conducting literature reviews. Note: Be sure to check publication dates—JSTOR includes many older articles that may not reflect current research.

  

Access full-text legal documents, law reviews, treaties, constitutions, congressional records, and more. HeinOnline is a go-to resource for researching U.S. legal history, policy debates, and international law. Great for building arguments, tracing legal precedents, or studying political change over time.

Search newspapers, magazines, wire services, broadcast transcripts, law reviews, and legal cases from around the world—all in one platform. Use it for business research, legal studies, political science assignments, or to explore international news coverage and company profiles.

This undergraduate legal research database includes U.S. federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations, along with legal encyclopedias, law reviews, and journals. Use it for legal research, policy analysis, and understanding the U.S. justice system. Note: Students enrolled in the Paralegal Studies program should contact John Fobert (jfobert@rwu.edu) to set up their account.