Business

Major Business literature database that includes company, industry, marketing, and economic information.

Use this tool to find scholarly articles, industry news, market research, and trade publications across all areas of business. Includes content from ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline.

Use this tool to find peer-reviewed articles, news, and magazines across nearly every academic field. A great place to begin research on any topic. Tip: Get the EBSCO mobile app to view content from all of the Library's EBSCO database subscriptions on your smartphone.

   

Use Business Insights to find detailed company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, and market research reports to support your assignments, presentations, or business plans. This resource includes company histories, country reports, business rankings, case studies, and full-text articles—helping you understand how organizations operate and compete globally.

Access industry financials, market trends, and local business data to support competitive analysis, business planning, and entrepreneurship research. Includes U.S. industry reports by location and size, startup benchmarks, and market viability metrics. Learn more about using BizMiner.

Explore detailed reports on over 700 U.S. industries, including market trends, competitive landscape, and risk ratings. Use IBISWorld to support business plans, marketing strategies, or industry research projects. Search by keyword, NAICS code, or industry name.

Online access to competitive benchmarking data. Examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.

Search detailed business profiles, industry research, executive contact information, and financials for U.S. and global companies. Use it for company research, market analysis, and preparing for job interviews or class projects in business and public administration.

Investment information, analysis and advice on stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertibles.
 

  

Explore detailed company profiles and historical overviews for major international firms. Use this resource to trace mergers, acquisitions, leadership changes, and strategic developments over time—great for case studies and market research.

Search detailed business profiles, industry research, executive contact information, and financials for U.S. and global companies. Use it for company research, market analysis, and preparing for job interviews or class projects in business and public administration.

Access financial data, investment research, and analyst reports on thousands of stocks and mutual funds. Use this tool to evaluate companies, track performance, and compare investment options—great for assignments in finance, business strategy, or market analysis.

  

Investment information, analysis and advice on stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertibles.